We have no data and believe no degrees were awarded for the years not shown. - back

1950 Marjorie Lee Browne; 1
1951 George Butcher, Jr.; 1
1953 Luna I. Mishoe; 1
1954 Charles Bernard Bell, Jr.; 1
1955 Vincent V. McRae; Abdulalim A. Shabazz; 2
1956 Henry M. Eldridge; Lloyd K. Williams; 2
1957 Eugene Alexander Graham, Jr. ; Laurence Harper, jr.; Elgy S. Johnson; 3

North American Ph.D. or citizenship. 15+11=26; 2+1=3


 the Mathematicians of the African Diaspora website
was created by and is maintained by
Scott W. Williams, Professor of Mathematics
University at Buffalo SUNY